You are here

COVID-19 Mask Requirements

Tuesday, July 21, 2020


The United States District Court for the Southern District of Iowa has issued Public Administrative Order 20-AO-16-P with respect to COVID-19 mask requirements.


Effective July 21, 2020, appropriate face masks must be worn at all times in the common areas of the United States Courthouses in Council Bluffs, Des Moines and Davenport, including the Des Moines Annex. The common areas include all areas available to the public, including courtrooms. While in the courtrooms, the presiding judge shall have the ability to modify the mask requirement to suit the needs for appropriate communication.